Disconnect to connect

It’s almost the end of the semester and as Muslims, it’s also the end of our holy month, the Ramadhan. Tomorrow we will be celebrating eidulfitri! Sadly, I still have a lot of work to be done since I’m taking three summer courses and the final assignment to be submitted is on Friday! Wish me luck!!! 🙂

The following video is an eidulfitri  commercial of a network company in Malaysia. It’s about a teenager that went back to his village for eidulfitri celebration and wanted the Wifi connection for his phone, but the young boy said there was none. Actually, there was a Wifi connection, but the young boy disconnect the connection in order to have time with the teenager (I think it’s his cousin in the video). The story showed that sometimes we need to disconnect in order to connect 🙂

2 thoughts on “Disconnect to connect

  1. Y’know what? I have learned more about Ramadan and Eid al-fitur from social media than any other source. Just watching what my casual and professional friends post about how they observe the holy month and its celebrations has taught me so much. Funny that when I lived near some of these folks, I learned nothing about it. Social media opened the window.

Leave a Reply

