How to use social media for formal learning

Hello EME 6414!

I would like to share some ideas to use social media in educational context. All the links will direct you to the original post. I gathered these links from my Tweets and RT. I hope it will be helpful for the instructional design assignment 🙂

Enjoy!

Formative assessment with social media

5 ways to collaborate with another class

How to use Twitter in the classroom

How to use Pinterest in education

How to use Skype in the classroom

Why you should use Diigo  

And don’t forget how to use Wordle in the classroom in my last post here.

Any other suggestions?

11 thoughts on “How to use social media for formal learning

  1. Thanks for sharing a great collection! I really loved the blog about 5 ways to collaborate with another class particularly because it demonstrates the use of some of the tools we have discussed in a K-12 setting and not just higher education.

  2. It is a great collection! Thanks, Nurul! I never thought I could use Skype in the classroom, but there are great ideas in there.

    • You’re welcome 🙂 I had the same thoughts before this class too! I think every social media tool that’s out there can be used in education. We just need to search, dig for more and “experiments” the tools!

  3. Pingback: How to use Diigo | Thinking about Web 2.0

Leave a Reply

